Help Center

Here in the Kortpress Help Center you will find answers to frequently asked questions. If your topic is not listed or you would like to give us feedback, we look forward to your message!

I'm glad you're here. How can we help you?

Select a category for which you need help.

General

Questions and answers about prices, billing, pass updates and much more

iOS certificates

Tutorial for creating iOS credentials

Google Certificates

Tutorial for creating Google Credentials

APNS

Creation of Apple Push Notification Service Credentials

Documentation

Documentation for developer

What is a UUID?

A UUID (Universally Unique Identifier) is a 128-bit number used to identify information in computer systems. A synonym for this is also the term GUID (Globally Unique Identifier).

Do I need to be a member of the Apple Developer Program?

To create and sign passes, you need to be a member of the Apple Developer Program. There a certificate will be created for you, which will be stored in your account with Kortpress and with which you can sign the pass. You cand find further information about the apple developer program at: https://developer.apple.com/programs/

What are Apple Credentials and what are they used for?

To be able to create Passes and Cards for iOS on the Kortpress web application, you need to have various files. This includes credentials,, which contains Team Identifier, Pass Type Identifier, Pass Certificate and the associated password. You can get these files as member of the Apple Developer Program for iOS. You can find further information about the apple developer program and kortpress at: https://letsdev.de/en/blog/apple-developer-program

How can a pass be loaded onto a smartphone?

Kortpress offers a landing page with the download links and a QR code at the same time. This means that a pass can be conveniently installed on the smartphone. Furthermore, the individual URLs can also be supplied, via which the pass can be loaded onto the device. These URLs can be delivered to your target groups via e-mail, SMS, iMessage or other services.

What graphics do I need to create a pass?

Different photos, graphics and logos are required for each pass. You can find information about the format when uploading on Kortpress web application. Please note that your media must be created and uploaded in a PNG format. Your logo should be transparent (without background) and in a sufficiently high quality. If you need help with the creation with the preparation, please contact us! Our support will be happy to assist you.

How do push notifications work with Apple Passes?

Push notifications are an ideal customer engagement tool to draw attention to a targeted offer or important information. However, due to technical restrictions, push notifications are always combined with a pass update. Users also have the option of deactivating these notifications. Google itself does not support push notifications yet.

How can a notification be issued for a specific location?

Notifications can be defined in the Kortpress web application in the "Lock screen" area. By entering an address with a defined radius, a notification can be displayed on the user's device of the user. The corresponding pass can be opened directly from the lock screen.

How can I log in to the Kortpress.io app and how is the associated voucher created?

First, download the Kortpress.io app. The app is available for free at the App Store for iOS and at Google Play for Android. To log in to the app, you can conveniently scan the generated QR code with your smartphone.
To create a voucher, go to the dashboard in the web app (Kortpress Cloud). Under "MORE", select the "APP MANAGER" entry. Here you can generate a voucher (QR code).

When is a pass active?

A pass and all its individual installations are active and therefore billable as long as they are assigned to your account. After a pass has been deleted, it is no longer active and is therefore no longer considered for billing.

What is a transaction?

Kortpress records all transactions related to a pass. This includes pass creation, pass updates, pass installations, push notifications and much more.

What is a pass update?

A pass update is a change to an existing pass or template that affects passes. Due to technical restrictions, a pass update is also necessary for sending push notifications.

How is the total number of passes calculated?

The total number of passes is the sum of the created passes and the passes that have been installed multiple times.

How can I change my tariff during an active subscription?

You can easily switch to another rate model during an active subscription. To do this, log in to the Kortpress Cloud, click on the Kortpress logo in the Navigation menu and go to the "Control Center". In the Control Center, click on "Contract-Details" and then click on "Change Tariff". Now select your desired tariff. The tariff change will take place in the following month.

What are Beacons?

Beacons are small transmitters or receivers that can send signals at specific time intervals using Bluetooth. Our Kortpress technology can pick up these signals in order to send notifications to the installed pass at defined areas (e.g. at the checkout zone).

What is a P12 key?

A P12 key is a certificate from Apple that is used by various security and encryption programs. You need this certificate as part of the credentials to create Passes and Cards. A membership in the Apple Developer Program is required to obtain and use this file.

What happens to deleted passes?

Your customers can restore their Passes that have been deleted from their smartphone at any time, by adding the passes to their mobile wallet again. Assuming they are actively stored in the Kortpress web application.

Step 1

You need an Apple Developer Account to create Apple Pass Type Certificates. Additionally you need the following information to create an Apple Pass in Kortpress:

Log in to your Apple Developer Console as an administrator and select Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles

Apple Developer Console

Step 2

Select Identifiers from the left menu and click the + button to add a new Identifier. Select Pass Type IDs from the list of Identifier and click next. Fill in the Pass Type ID Description field and assign a new unique Indentifier. Confirm your entries and click Continue. Verify your name and Identifier and then register your Pass Type ID.

Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles

Step 3

Select your created Pass Type ID from the list. Create a Certificate Signing Request: (CSR, https://help.apple.com/developer-account/#/devbfa00fef7) and upload it by selecting Choose File.

Create a new Certificate

Step 4

Download your new certificate. Double-click the certificate to add it to your keychain. Right-click on your certificate in Keychain Access App and export it as a .p12 file. Add a password to your certificate. You will need to remember this password to upload it to Kortpress later.

Add certificate in Kortpress

You can easily create Google Credentials using our Kortpress web application. All you need for this your e-mail address and an account name of your choice. We will take care of the rest.

Step 1

You will need an Apple Developer Account and the following information to send push notifications in Kortpress:

Log in to your Apple Developer Console as a administrator and select Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles.

Apple Pass Certificates

Step 2

Select Keys and add a new key of type Apple Push Notification Service (APNs). After creating a key name, click Register to create the APNs certificates.

Register a new key

Step 3

Download the APNs file and remember the Key-ID. NOTE: The key can only be downloaded once because the server copy is removed. Keep a backup copy of your key in a safe place. Upload the .p8 file with the appropriate key ID to Kortpress.

Create new APNs Credentials

Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

contact

Hilfe Zentrum

Hier im Kortpress Hilfe Zentrum finden Sie Antworten zu häufig gestellten Fragen. Falls Ihr Thema nicht dabei ist oder Sie uns Feedback geben möchten, freuen wir uns auf ihre Nachricht!

Schön, dass Sie hier sind. Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Wählen Sie eine Kategorie aus, zu der Sie Hilfe benötigen.

Allgemein

Fragen und Antworten zu Preisen, Abrechnungen, Pass Updates uvm.

iOS Zertifikate

Tutorial zur Erstellung von iOS Credentials

Google Zertifikate

Tutorial zur Erstellung von Google Credentials

APNS

Erstellung von Apple Push Notification Service Credentials

Dokumentation

Alle Informationen zur Dokumentation für Entwickler:innen

Was ist eine UUID?

Ein UUID (Universally Unique Identifier) ist eine 128-Bit-Zahl, die zur Identifikation von Informationen in Computersystemen verwendet wird. Ein Synonym dafür ist auch der Ausdruck GUID (Globally Unique Identifier).

Benötige ich eine Mitgliedschaft im Apple Developer Program?

Um Passes erzeugen und signieren zu können, brauchen Sie eine Mitgliedschaft beim Apple Developer Program. Dort wird ein Zertifikat für Sie erstellt, das in Ihrem Account bei Kortpress hinterlegt wird und mit dem Sie die Passes signieren. Weitere Informationen zum Thema Apple Developer Program finden Sie unter: https://developer.apple.com/programs/

Was sind Apple Credentials und wozu werden sie verwendet?

Um auf der Kortpress Webanwendung Passes und Cards für iOS erstellen zu können, benötigen Sie zunächst verschiedene Dateien. Unter anderem auch die sogenannten Credentials, die aus Team Identifier, Pass Type Identifier, Pass Zertifikat und dem zugehörigen Passwort besteht. Diese Dateien erhalten Sie als Mitglied des Apple Developer Programs für iOS. Weitere Information zum Thema Apple Developer Program und Kortpress finden Sie unter: https://letsdev.de/blog/apple-developer-program

Wie kann ein Pass auf ein Smartphone geladen werden?

Kortpress bietet eine Landingpage mit den Download-Links und gleichzeitig einem QR-Code. Damit kann ein Pass komfortabel auf dem Smartphone installiert werden. Weiterhin können auch die einzelnen URLs geliefert werden, über die der Pass auf das Gerät geladen werden kann. Diese URLs können Sie per E-Mail, SMS, iMessage oder andere Dienste an Ihre Zielgruppen übermitteln.

Welche Grafiken benötige ich für die Erstellung eines Passes?

Für die jeweiligen Passes werden unterschiedliche Fotos, Grafiken und Logos benötigt. Sie finden Angaben zum Format beim Upload auf der Kortpress Webanwendung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Medien in einem PNG-Format erstellt und hochgeladen werden müssen. Ihr Logo sollte dabei transparent (ohne Hintergrund) und in ausreichend hoher Qualität zur Verfügung stehen. Sollten Sie Hilfe bei der Erstellung benötigen, melden Sie sich bei uns! Unser Support unterstützt Sie gerne.

Wie funktionieren Push-Notifications bei den Apple Passes?

Push-Notifications sind ideale Kundenbindungswerkzeuge, um gezielt auf ein Angebot oder wichtige Hinweise aufmerksam zu machen. Aus technischen Restriktionen ist jedoch eine Push-Notifications immer mit einem Pass-Update verbunden. Nutzer:innen haben zudem die Möglichkeit, diese Hinweise zu deaktivieren. Google selbst unterstützt bisher keine Push-Notifications.

Wie kann eine Benachrichtigung zu einer bestimmten Lokation ausgegeben werden?

Benachrichtigungen können in der Kortpress Webanwendung im Bereich "Sperrbildschirm" definiert werden. Durch eine Adresse mit einer definierten Umkreisangabe kann eine Benachrichtigung auf dem Gerät der Nutzer:innen angezeigt werden. Der dementsprechende Pass kann dann direkt über den Sperrbildschirm geöffnet werden.

Wann ist ein Pass aktiv?

Ein Pass und all seine individuellen Installationen sind aktiv und damit abrechnungswürdig, solange sie dem eigenen Account zugeordnet sind. Nachdem ein Pass gelöscht wurde, ist dieser nicht mehr aktiv und wird somit nicht weiter bei der Abrechnung berücksichtigt.

Was ist eine Transaktion?

Kortpress erfasst alle Transaktionen, die mit einem Pass in Verbindung stehen. Hierzu zählen Pass-Erstellungen, Pass-Updates, Pass-Installationen, Push-Nachrichten uvm.

Was ist ein Pass-Update

Ein Pass-Update ist eine Änderung an einem bestehenden Pass oder Template, welches sich auf Passes auswirkt. Aufgrund von technischen Restriktionen ist für den Versand von Push-Notifications ebenfalls ein Pass-Update notwendig.

Wie berechnet sich die Gesamtanzahl der Passes?

Die Gesamtanzahl der Passes ist die Summe aus den erstellten Passes und den Passes, die mehrfach installiert wurden.

Wie kann ich meinen Tarif während eines laufenden Abonnement ändern?

Sie können während eines aktiven Abonnements ganz einfach auf ein anderes Tarifmodell wechseln. Melden Sie sich hierfür in der Kortpress Cloud an, klicken Sie auf das Kortpress Logo im Navigationsmenü und wechseln Sie zum "Control Center". Im Control Center klicken Sie auf "Zu den Vertragdetails" und anschließend auf "Tarif wechseln". Wählen Sie nun ihren gewünschten Tarif aus. Der Tarifwechsel wird dann zum darauffolgenden Monat stattfinden.

Was sind Beacons?

Als Beacons werden kleine Sender oder Empfänger bezeichnet, die mithilfe von Bluetooth Signale in bestimmten Zeitintervallen versenden können. Unsere Kortpress Technologie kann diese Signale aufgreifen, um an bestimmen Bereichen (z. B. an der Kassenzone) Benachrichtigungen auf dem installierten Pass einer Käuferin oder eines Käufers zu aktivieren.

Was ist ein P12-Schlüssel?

Bei einem P12-Schlüssel handelt es sich um ein von Apple herausgegebenes Zertifikat, das von verschiedenen Sicherheits- und Verschlüsselungsprogrammen verwendet wird. Sie benötigen dieses Zertifikat als Teil der Credentials zur Erstellung von Passes und Cards. Eine Mitgliedschaft im Apple Developer Program ist notwendig, um diese Datei zu erhalten und verwenden zu können.

Was passiert mit gelöschten Passes?

Ihre Kunden können ihre vom Smartphone gelöschten Passes, jederzeit wiederherstellen, indem Sie den Pass erneut in ihr mobile Wallet hinzufügen. Vorausgesetzt, diese sind in der Kortpress Webanwendung aktiv hinterlegt.

Schritt 1

Sie benötigen einen Apple Developer Account um Apple Pass Type Zertifikate zu erstellen. Zusätzlich brauchen Sie folgende Informationen, um in Kortpress einen Apple Pass zu erstellen:

Melden Sie sich als Administrator bei Ihrer Apple Developer Console an und wählen Sie Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles aus.

Apple Developer Console

Schritt 2

Wählen Sie im Menü links die Option Identifiers aus und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche + , um einen neuen Identifier hinzuzufügen. Wählen Sie Pass Type IDs aus der Liste der Identifier aus und klicken Sie auf Weiter. Füllen Sie das Feld Pass Type ID Description aus und vergeben Sie einen neuen eindeutigen Indentifier. Bestätigen Sie Ihre Eingaben und klicken Sie auf Continue. Überprüfen Sie Ihren Namen und Ihren Identifier und registrieren Sie dann Ihre Pass Type ID.

Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles

Schritt 3

Wählen Sie Ihre erstellte Pass Type ID aus der Liste aus. Erstellen Sie einen Certificate Signing Request: (CSR, https://help.apple.com/developer-account/#/devbfa00fef7) und laden Sie es hoch, indem Sie Choose File auswählen.

Create a new Certificate

Schritt 4

Laden Sie Ihr neues Zertifikat herunter. Doppelklicken Sie das Zertifikat, um es Ihrem Schlüsselbund hinzuzufügen. Klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf Ihr Zertifikat in Keychain Access App, und exportieren Sie es als .p12-Datei. Fügen Sie Ihrem Zertifikat ein Passwort hinzu. Sie müssen sich dieses Passwort merken, um es später auf Kortpress hochladen zu können.

Zertifikat in Kortpress hinzufügen

Die Erstellung der Google Credentials können Sie ganz bequem über unsere Kortpress Webanwendung angehen. Sie brauchen hierfür lediglich Ihre E-Mail Adresse und einen von Ihnen gewählten Account Namen. Wir kümmern uns anschließend um den Rest.

Schritt 1

Sie benötigen einen Apple Developer Account und folgende Informationen, um in Kortpress Push-Benachrichtigungen versenden zu können:

Melden Sie sich als Administrator bei Ihrer Apple Developer Console an und wählen Sie Certificates, Identifiers & Profiles aus.

Apple Pass Zertifikate

Schritt 2

Wählen Sie Keys und fügen Sie einen neuen Schlüssel vom Typ Apple Push Notification Service (APNs) hinzu. Nach dem Erstellen eines Schlüsselnamens klicken Sie auf Register, um die APNs-Zertifikate zu erstellen.

Register a new key

Schritt 3

Laden Sie die APNs-Datei herunter und merken Sie sich die Key-ID. HINWEIS: Der Key kann nur einmal heruntergeladen werden, da die Serverkopie entfernt wird. Bewahren Sie eine Sicherungskopie Ihres Keys an einem sicheren Ort auf. Laden Sie die .p8-Datei mit der entsprechenden Key-ID auf Kortpress hoch.

Neue APNs Credentials erstellen

Get in touch

We'd love to hear from you

Kontakt